Principal Investigator



Christian Metallo

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.S. University of Pennsylvania

cmetallo@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8209

Project Scientist



Martina Wallace

Ph.D. University College Dublin
B.Sc. University College Dublin

m3wallace@eng.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers



Thekla Cordes

Ph.D. University of Luxembourg
Diploma Technical University of Braunschweig

tcordes@eng.ucsd.edu

Thangaselvam (Selvam) Muthusamy

Ph.D. National Centre for Biological Sciences
M.Sc. Madurai Kamaraj University

tmuthusamy@eng.ucsd.edu

Michal Handzlik

Ph.D. The University of Nottingham
M.Sc. Loughborough University
B.Sc. University School of Physical Education

mhandzlik@eng.ucsd.edu

Grace McGregor

Ph.D. University of Glasgow
M.A. University of Cambridge
B.A. University of Cambridge

gmcgregor@eng.ucsd.edu

Graduate Students



Courtney Green

B.S. University of California, San Diego

crgreen@ucsd.edu

Avi Kumar

B.S. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

avk002@ucsd.edu

Esther Lim

M.S. University of Pennsylvania
B.S. Cornell University

ewlim@ucsd.edu

Jivani Gengatharan

B.S. University of California, San Diego

jgengath@ucsd.edu

Anna Trimble

B.S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

atrimble@ucsd.edu

Undergraduates

Justin Hover
Michelle Baldini
Jack Mitchener
Derek Chen

Alumni

Chris Ahn
Dr. Seth Parker (NYU Langone)
Dr. Nate Vacanti (Vacanti Lab, Cornell University)
Dr. Hui Zhang
Dr. Le You
Dr. Mehmet Badur (Rheos Medicines)