Principal Investigator



Christian Metallo

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.S. University of Pennsylvania

cmetallo@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8209

Postdoctoral Researchers



Martina Wallace

Ph.D. University College Dublin
B.Sc. University College Dublin

m3wallace@eng.uscd.edu

Thekla Cordes

Ph.D. University of Luxembourg
Diploma Technical University of Braunschweig

tcordes@eng.ucsd.edu

Thangaselvam (Selvam) Muthusamy

Ph.D. National Centre for Biological Sciences
M.Sc. Madurai Kamaraj University

tmuthusamy@eng.ucsd.edu

Michal Handzlik

Ph.D. The University of Nottingham
M.Sc. Loughborough University
B.Sc. University School of Physical Education

mhandzlik@eng.ucsd.edu

Graduate Students



Courtney Green

B.S. University of California, San Diego

crgreen@ucsd.edu

Avi Kumar

B.S. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

avk002@ucsd.edu

Esther Lim

B.S. Cornell University

M.S. University of Pennsylvania

ewlim@ucsd.edu

Jivani Gengatharan

B.S. University of California, San Diego

jgengath@ucsd.edu

Undergraduates

Noah Meurs
Jose Magaña
Justin Hover
Michelle Baldini
Jack Mitchener

Alumni

Chris Ahn
Dr. Seth Parker (NYU Langone)
Dr. Nate Vacanti (Karolinksa Institutet)
Dr. Hui Zhang
Dr. Le You
Dr. Mehmet Badur (Rheos Medicines)